Ten Books I Read Because of a Recommendation

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here

I’m a firm believer that you are what you read and so when someone recommends me a book I feel like I’m getting to understand them a bit better.

Here are ten books that were recommended to me and I ended up adoring,

  • Etagon by Christopher Paolini
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  • Romancing Mr.Bridgerton by Julia Quinn
  • Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho
  • Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella
  • Glass Houses by Rachel Caine
  • For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund
  • The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima
  • Kaichou wa Maid Sama by Hiro Fujiwara
6 thoughts on “Ten Books I Read Because of a Recommendation

  1. Diana October 11, 2016 / 2:34 pm

    The Alchemist is a wonderful read and so is Kinsella’s books. Glad to hear you found some interesting books through the community

    • Jinan October 13, 2016 / 8:46 pm

      Yay glad you liked those two books, Diana.

  2. Kate @ Midnight Book Girl October 11, 2016 / 6:22 pm

    Since becoming a book blogger back in 2009, most of my books are ones I’ve found through the community. I’m so grateful for having my reading world expanded!

    • Jinan October 13, 2016 / 8:48 pm

      Oh wow you’ve been blogging for 7 years now! Here’s to 7 more (but only if you feel like it, of course)!

    • Jinan October 13, 2016 / 8:48 pm

      Yes they are! Have a great week/weekend 😀

Join the Discussion

