Eight Characters I’d Name a Pet After

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here

I’ve always wanted a pet. Always. Unfortunately, however, I never had one. My parents are against having animals at home and just when I convinced my mum to get a cat, my dad refused. Talk about disappointing! To make myself feel better, I like to sit and fantasize and write lists of what I would call my pets if I will ever happen to get some. You know, just in case. 😉

  • Juliette from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • Jackson (after Percy) from Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan
  • Nix from The Girl From Every Where by Heidi Heilig
  • Murtagh from Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini
  • Beatrice from Much Ado About Nothing by William Shakespeare
  • Rainer from Lord of the Fading Lands by C.L Wilson
  • Cress from Cress by Marissa Meyer
  • Thorne from Cress by Marissa Meyer

Q: Do you have any pets? If yes, what are their names?

11 thoughts on “Eight Characters I’d Name a Pet After

  1. ChrissiReads October 18, 2016 / 8:54 am

    Love the name Juliette. It’s so pretty! 🙂

    • Jinan October 19, 2016 / 7:40 pm

      I think so too, Chrissi 😀

  2. Jamie Wu October 18, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    Aw, I hope you do get to own a pet someday! I hope to own one too, but I never feel like I’m ready for the responsibility. I would probably adopt a cat if I can 🙂 Cress and Thorne would be great pet names!

    • Jinan October 19, 2016 / 7:45 pm

      Me too 😦 Oh well.

    • Jinan October 19, 2016 / 7:45 pm

      aw that sucks. Thank you, Giovanna, and have a lovely week ❤

    • Jinan October 19, 2016 / 7:39 pm

      EXACTLY!!! I’ve been thinking of two cats, because I just don’t have the time to walk a dog, lol. (completely agree with you about Cress and Thorne being two of your fav characters. They’re are some of mine as well ❤ )

Join the Discussion

