Five Horror Novels on My TBR

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here

  • Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco
  • The Call by Peadar Ó Guilín
  • A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
  • The Girl with All the Gifts by M.R Carey
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Q: Do you read horror books? If yes, how do you stop yourself from getting scared after you close the book for the day?

8 thoughts on “Five Horror Novels on My TBR

  1. dragonsandzombies October 25, 2016 / 8:53 am

    The Girl with all the gifts is definitely worth reading 🙂 It has a few horror elements, but is more of a post-apocalyptic survivor story.

    • Jinan October 31, 2016 / 5:21 pm

      I saw the trailer and it freaked the day light out of me xD

  2. Clare Stone October 25, 2016 / 9:12 am

    Stalking Jack the Ripper is on mine as well! I’ve heard amazing things and it looks perfect for Halloween!
    Here’s my TTT

    • Jinan October 31, 2016 / 5:14 pm

      I’m starting it soon!

  3. ChrissiReads October 25, 2016 / 11:32 am

    A Monster Calls is such a great choice!

    • Jinan October 31, 2016 / 5:15 pm

      honestly? just looking at it scares me lol

  4. Louise October 26, 2016 / 12:22 am

    I really enjoyed Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, I’ve still got the third one to read though. Stalking Jack the Ripper is on my TBR too.

    My TTT

    • Jinan October 31, 2016 / 5:27 pm

      Hope you like the last book, Louise!

Join the Discussion

