Top Eleven Books To Read If Your Book Club Likes Fantasy

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

I’m sorry that this list contains books that I’m always gushing about. I tried to look for lesser known books or simply books that I haven’t talked about much but my goodreads fantasy shelf isn’t very organized and these are the ones that I found. Once it’s organized, I promise to post an updated list.

  • ACOTAR by Sarah J Maas (review)
  • The Storyspinner by Becky Wallace
  • Eragon by Christopher Paolini
  • The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig (review)
  • Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi (review)
  • A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray (review)
  • The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale
  • Into the Dim by Janet B Taylor (review)
  • Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  • Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta
  • Storm Siren by Mary Webber (review)

 

12 thoughts on “Top Eleven Books To Read If Your Book Club Likes Fantasy

    • Jinan November 2, 2016 / 8:26 pm

      Oh you so should. It’s brilliant.

  1. literaryhues November 1, 2016 / 8:49 am

    This is such a great list! More books to add to my TBR! I love anything by Sarah J. Maas, her books are amazing. And her bad ass female characters give me life.

    • Jinan November 2, 2016 / 8:32 pm

      Feyre forever ❤ ❤ ❤ (and so glad you got to add these books to your tbr. Hope you enjoy ALLLL of them xx)

  2. ChrissiReads November 1, 2016 / 9:54 am

    I’m really excited to read Furthermore so I’m pleased to see it on your list this week! 🙂

    • Jinan November 2, 2016 / 8:33 pm

      Hope you like it, Chrissi! It’s amazing! xx

    • Jinan November 2, 2016 / 8:33 pm

      hahaha thank you! That made me feel a bit better 😛

  3. Carrie November 1, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    I highly recommend Unblemished by Sara Ella too! 🙂 My TTT

    • Jinan November 2, 2016 / 8:34 pm

      Will have a look at it, thanks Carrie 🙂

    • Jinan November 2, 2016 / 8:35 pm

      Yay so glad you agree with me! Thank you xx

Join the Discussion

