Short Book Review: Shut Up and Kiss Me by Jessica Lemmon

cover96202-mediumTitle: Shut Up and Kiss Me

Author: Jessica Lemmon

Publication Date: Sepetember 6th 2016

Format: ARC

Hailed by Katee Robert as “an author to keep your eye on,” Jessica Lemmon brings her heartfelt storytelling to a sizzling novel about a steamy kiss—and a relationship that only gets hotter from there.
 
Cade: I tried. I really tried. I should be out of this small town by now, finishing my law degree and partnering up with my buddies, but I couldn’t resist one last street race. Now I’m sidelined in the hospital, and while my injuries will heal, I’m not so sure my voice will return. What kind of attorney can’t talk? Yeah, exactly. I’m afraid that I won’t be able to come back from this . . . until Tasha Montgomery reawakens every competitive bone in my body.
 
Tasha: I nearly watched Cade Wilson die on that lonely stretch of road. He’s damn lucky just to be alive, even if he doesn’t realize it. I know he’s destined for bigger and better things, but I don’t mind helping him get there as he relearns everything he took for granted. Cade’s a good student, a real perfectionist; I can tell how much his stutter bothers him. But when he lets his kisses do the talking, everything else disappears. And one day, maybe he’ll be able to tell me that he wants me—as much as I want him.

3 stars

**I received this copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you very much! This doesn’t affect the review in any way. My opinions, as always, are my own.**

An okay book. I liked it but had some issues with the writing as well the characters themselves. I didn’t feel much chemistry between them and I felt that the last struggle before their HEA was too forced, like it was just there for the sake of having a last struggle. Tasha was nice and I liked her but Cade, bleh, he was too much of an ass and she could have done much better.

Join the Discussion

