Ten Books I’m Grateful For

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

If you’ve been visiting for a while now (thank you so much!), or have read my ABOUT page before, then you’ll most likely know that I have anxiety. And that that anxiety had me in a really, really, rough situation a few years ago. So rough that, yes, I contemplated ending everything.

But I’m still here, live and kicking, because of the grace of God first and foremost, and books second. Below are ten books I’m grateful for for one reason or another.

Note: If any of the books mentioned below are part of a series, then all the books in that series are automatically included in the list 

  • My Unfair Godmother by Janette Rallison
  • Eragon by Christopher Paolini
  • Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray
  • Romancing Mr. Bridgerton by Julia Quinn
  • Just Like Heaven by Julia Quinn
  • About that Night by Julie James
  • The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini
  • My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
  • Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

Q: What books are you grateful for?

12 thoughts on “Ten Books I’m Grateful For

    • Jinan November 26, 2016 / 9:41 pm

      I love that book!

  1. Katy Sauer November 22, 2016 / 9:07 am

    I’ve read Eragon but haven’t gotten to the rest of the series, it’s been on my TBR for ages. I struggle with anxiety as well. Books have saved my life on multiple occasions and helped me get through a number of really dark times in my life. Great post, thanks for sharing!

    • Jinan November 26, 2016 / 9:42 pm

      Books are the ultimate life savors in my opinion. Keep on trekking ❤

  2. ChrissiReads November 22, 2016 / 9:49 am

    I am grateful for so many books! I also suffer with anxiety and it’s surprising how many books have got me through.

    • Jinan November 26, 2016 / 9:46 pm

      Here’s to books changing and saving lives ❤ never give up, Chrissi ❤

  3. Kimberly November 22, 2016 / 11:06 am

    Eragon! There’s a book I haven’t seen mentioned in YEARS. I love that book and was thinking of re-reading it and the rest of the series next year! Lovely list.

    Here’s my TTT post
    Kimberly @ Turning the Pages

    • Jinan November 26, 2016 / 9:47 pm

      yay! I adore Eragon ❤ ❤

  4. Bill @ Billbrarian November 22, 2016 / 6:51 pm

    Eragon has appeared on several lists today. I’m going to have to read that one. I really liked Shatter Me as well, but haven’t finished the series yet.

    • Jinan November 26, 2016 / 9:48 pm

      oh you should! especially if you like kickass leads and awesome secondary characters. and dragons obviously. xx

  5. 4thhouseontheleft November 22, 2016 / 11:22 pm

    I almost picked up Attachments at the library today, but I ended up putting it back. I also had Fangirl on my Holds shelf, so decided to go with that one instead!

    • Jinan November 26, 2016 / 9:49 pm

      Fangirl is really amazing too 😀

Join the Discussion

