November 2016 Wrap-up

What a month. So much work that we’re ten days into December and I just had the time to post this. Literally all courses I’m taking have a project of some sort IN ADDITION to my senior design project. They’re taking all my time and the blog is suffering and every time I think about it I start hyperventilating. On the positive side, I bought a dress (navy) and heels (major sexy nude stilettos) for the senior presentation and I’m soooo excited to wear them. Hopefully they’ll distract me from puking all over my supervisor’s shoes.

Reading-wise, I was able to be on schedule through all of November, which was great and awesome but now as I’m currently writing this I’m 2 books behind. I also got into Shakespeare again and I’m loving it! Currently reading: The Taming of the Shrew.

I also had a few emotional discoveries. Crazy months often have that effect on me. I threw myself on the ground and had a cry, which sounds super dramatic now I know, but I felt so much better at not having to pretend to be strong all the goddamn time. I realized that it’s okay not to be okay. To give myself a break. To remember how strong I am.df67aaf385f4babc80a5d670f26a0ef2If you’re passing through rough times, instead of berating yourself, say kind things. Pat yourself on the back. Because, in case you forgot, you’re a human being too and you deserve love, so much love, especially from yourself.

Books I Read

 

3 thoughts on “November 2016 Wrap-up

  1. followingmusesblog December 11, 2016 / 9:14 pm

    You’re so right! We don’t have to be strong all the time, sometimes letting “weakness” take over for a little bit, makes you come out even stronger. Fingers crossed for you to have more free time again soon. Also that outfit sounds amazing 😍 Don’t worry about the presentation, you’ve got this! 😊

    • Jinan December 13, 2016 / 9:01 am

      You cannot imagine how grateful I am for your words. Thank you xxx ❤

Join the Discussion

