Audiobooks I Need to Listen to in 2017

If you’re a regular reader, you’ll probably know that I’m a huge audiobook fan. You’ll also most likely know that it’s the narrator who makes or breaks an audiobook for me. The narrator needs to be bloody damn good or I’m returning the sucker and picking something else.

While 2016 was a pretty horrific year for my family and I, I did still pick some amazing audiobooks that paved the way to some of the books I’m going to mention below to be included in this list.

  • All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  • Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman
  • Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan
  • Future Threat by Elizabeth Briggs
  • Like a River Glorious by Rae Carson
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas
  • Hunting Prince Dracula by  Kerri Maniscalco
  • Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

Please give me some recommendations if you’re an audiobook fan like I am! I’d really appreciate it 🙂

4 thoughts on “Audiobooks I Need to Listen to in 2017

  1. Diana Prince Reviews January 8, 2017 / 3:53 pm

    I’m sorry that you had such a rough year. It is good to see you staying positive though, and this list looks awesome. I adore the person who reads all of Sarah J. Maas’s audiobooks, and ACOWAR is at the top of my list for this year as well. I’m finishing up the audio for the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy – another excellent set of audiobooks. I’ll have to add some of these to my own list 🙂

    • Jinan January 15, 2017 / 4:02 pm

      The narrator for SJM’s books is amazing!! I adore her too ❤ I tried listening to the Daughter of Smoke and Bone book and while I enjoyed the narrator, I'm just so fed up with apocalyptic books right now so I returned it.

      P.S. Thank you for your kind words. They're much appreciated. xx

  2. NeverSeenANevergreen January 9, 2017 / 6:09 am

    I’m weird with audiobooks and need to have read the book first before I can read it by audiobook. Often times it can take me a while to get into the narrator but once I do I love all the audiobooks I have listened to. With the exception of the Stephan Fry Harry Potter books, after a while I just could not listen to him whine the name Harry anymore and I needed to switch to Jim Dale.

    • Jinan January 15, 2017 / 4:03 pm

      I really want to listen to the Harry Potter audiobooks! I’ve heard such good things about them! I’ll go by your recommendation and get the Jim Dale ones 😉

Join the Discussion

