Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

There were so many 2016 releases that I so wanted to read but didn’t get to. There’s a whole list of them on my goodreads, actually, and they’re drilling holes in the back of my head 42/7.

Below are the top ten books that I was the most excited about but they just didn’t get read.

  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
  • A Geek Girl’s Guide to Arsenic by Julie Anne Lindsey
  • Like a River Glorious by Rae Carson
  • Dreamology by Lucy Keating
  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
  • We Own the Night by Ashleu Poston
  • This Savage Song by Victoria Schhwab
  • Some Kind of Happiness by Claire Legrand
  • Exit, Pursued by a Bear by E.K. Johnston

Q: Was any of these books a fav of yours last year?

 

10 thoughts on “Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

  1. Caitlin Stern January 10, 2017 / 9:30 pm

    Ooh, I forgot about Nevernight! I need to read that, too! And Passenger, as well as its sequel. So many books, so little time, right? My TTT

    • Jinan January 15, 2017 / 4:05 pm

      If only we can clone ourselves…

    • Jinan January 15, 2017 / 4:06 pm

      I have to get to it soon, then! xx

  2. sophiethestark January 10, 2017 / 11:35 pm

    Definitely have some of those on my list as well 🙂 Great choices!

    • Jinan January 15, 2017 / 4:06 pm

      Thank you ❤

  3. Carrie January 11, 2017 / 1:04 am

    Passenger is one I really wanted to read too …. maybe this year! My TTT

    • Jinan January 15, 2017 / 4:06 pm

      Yes! Maybe this year 😉

    • Jinan January 15, 2017 / 4:07 pm

      It’s the second book in a series though I think it can be taken as a standalone too xx

Join the Discussion

